Students are automatically booked into a course room. For this, they need a so-called "Assigned Confirmed Place" in RWTHonline for the corresponding course.

 


Role "Student"

Students are automatically booked into a course room. Here, they will get the role "Student".

To be authorized in the course room they need a so-called "Assigned Confirmed Place" in RWTHonline for the corresponding course. Status different from "Assigned Confirmed place" are not sufficient.

Confirmed places are usually assigned automatically. Persons holding the role "Participation Manager" in RWTHonline can also assign confirmed places manually.

To delete persons with the role "Students" from the course room their confirmed place need to be revoked. They will be deleted until the next day.

 

Note

Icon

In some cases students might be blocked from the course rooms of the current semester. In this case please check whether the confirmed place has been withdrawn.

 

Role "Extra User"

Some people might not be able to register for a course in RWTHonline. "Managers" in RWTHmoodle can manually add these people to the course room as "Extra Participants". In this case, students contact their lecturers or the responsible chair directly.

 


 

For more information: "Login", "Add and remove participants", "RWTHonline-Dokuportal - Anmeldeverfahren", and "RWTHonline Dokuportel - Fixplätze freigeben"

 

  • No labels