The "Lecturers" of a course in RWTHonline are automatically authorized with the role “Manager” in the corresponding course room in RWTHmoodle.

"Managers" can authorize additional persons in the course room choosing from various permission levels. These persons will need a CAMPUS-Office/Webservices account (e.g. ab123456).




The lecturers of a course in RWTHonline are automatically authorized with the role “Manager” in the corresponding course room in RWTHmoodle. Lecturers will be automatically authorized for the course room only if their username (e.g. ab123456) has a so-called TIM-CAMPUS coupling. This means that the username is connected to the CAMPUS organization directory.

If a TIM-CAMPUS coupling exists for you can be checked in the Selfservice of RWTH Aachen University as follows:

  • Log in to the selfservice with your user name (e.g. ab123456) and your central password.
  • Go to the “RWTH data” tab.
  • If there is a TIM-CAMPUS coupling, a blue rectangle next to “CAMPUS entries” will show up.

Blue rectangle next to Campus entries

If you do not have a TIM-CAMPUS coupling, but an already existing entry in the CAMPUS Organization Directory, please contact the IT-ServiceDesk (servicedesk@itc.rwth-aachen.de).
If you do not yet have an entry in the CAMPUS organization directory, please contact your organizational unit (chair, institute, or similar). They can create an entry for you. The TIM-CAMPUS coupling will be automatically created within four days.
You can check whether you have an entry in the campus organisation directory by clicking on the following link and searching for your last name (please select "Person (beide)"):

https://www.campus.rwth-aachen.de/rwth/all/search.asp?tguid=0xEBB2D1C29613C04FBF47F82813B5A4E9


It is possible to define additional lectures in RWTHonline after the course room has been created. These lecturers will be automatically authorized in the course room as "Managers" until the next day.

"Managers" who have been automatically added to the course room by their function as lecturers can be deleted from the course room. In order to do so they need to be deleted as lecturers from the course in RWTHonline. They will disappear from the course room until the following day.



 

For more information: "Selfservice", "TIM-CAMPUS coupling", "Creating course rooms", and "Add and remove participants"


 

 

  • No labels